Once an Account has been used in any transaction, you cannot delete it anymore (even if you delete the transaction) it can only be archived (not deleted). This is a requirement to guarantee the consistency of the historic balance value evolution in the double entry system.
Sign in to Bkper.
Open your book.
Go to the Accounts page.
Check the box next the account you’d like to archive.
Click the 'Archive' button.