Delete & Deactivate Accounts
Accounts with no records posted ever can be deleted, accounts with a balance value can be deactivated. Accounts with reverted transactions can only be deactivated.
Mark the account which you want to delete and press the garbage bin to delete it.
Deleted accounts cannot be restored
Deleted account names can be used to create a new account.
Mark the accounts (with a balance value) which you want to deactivate and press the Deactivate button.
Deactivated accounts can be Activated again.
Deactivated account names cannot be used to create a new account.
Deleted drafts with a deactivated account can be restored but not posted with the deactivated account.
Restore deactivated account
Select the deactivated, mark the account you want to restore and press the Activate button.